Faceless

Building a Strong Sense Type [Fox] for Beginners

I last played trickster ~10 years ago or so. The game has changed a good bit, so I am a complete beginner again.

After tinkering with the classes, I decided to go with the Fox class for strong drilling and shuriken damage. Hopefully this will be a manageable decision for a beginner.

I did some digging and found that good, comprehensive class guides seem difficult to find.

I am basically using this brief overview as a basis and went with a 4/1/4/1 build focusing my bonus points purely into DA. I am only lv ~30 so it isn't too late to start over, but I could use some guidance on what the heck I am actually doing. Anybody got feedback?

The beginner skills I picked up include: Invincible Drill, Sixth Sense, and Shuriken Master, Basic Detection.

Is my build gonna fare okay later on? Any additional skills I should get before looking to advance at 60? Other mid-game and late-game tips? I'll take pretty much anything.

Thanks!

The only benefit from using a 4141 fox would be higher AC, it doesn't provide more power (unless you're a melee/gunner fox, but it's not recommended for beginners) — things that boost throwing skills are DA and throwing AP (not the AP listed on character sheet, but the actual throwing item's AP).  A good chunk of the fox skill lineup mainly use DA for boosted damage, although some skills also use LK in the formula.

I would recommend to start over with a 4 in charm instead of a 4 in power.  Not only would you struggle on during the earlier levels (with a 4 in power); there's virtually no benefit since you plan on using shuriken skills.  4141 could *potentially* be a consideration if you needed more AC for PvP (or if you're a gunner fox), however.

Here's what your base stats would look like at 400, if you're curious (excluded stats that wouldn't change or don't matter):

4141:

• AC: 149
  • HP: 3090
  • DP: 392
  • HV: 24

1144:

• AC: 74
  • HP: 12090
  • DP: 1592
  • HV: 99