TamiChipCookie

Game Doesn't Actually Install?

Question

Hello! I'm excited to play again. I've been playing since I was about 10 years old. I want to get my sis to play again too but she wont play unless I find a simple way to make he game work. Now I know it's not simple. I'm on Windows 10. I thought I installed the game but it doesn't show up in the Control Panel like the other large games that I install. the launcher comes up  and updates it all but then when I hit start game, nothing happens. I've noticed that the game is nowhere to be found in program files or program files (x86). I started off extracting the game to (D:) but the game didn't launch. I deleted everything and started over about 4 times putting the extractions in (C:) and trying program files but those didn't work. I've also excluded it in all of my antivirus and let  it through the firewall. I also changed the compatibility settings and none of them work. I've looked through so many questions in this forum to find the answer but none seems to be helping. I've also installed the Leatrix Latency. I'm thinking this game did not install at all and there's something I'm missing. Is there something I need in order to actually install the game? Is it my graphics? I'll be checking this often because I don't want to miss anything and be written off as solved if its not solved. Thanks!

8 answers to this question

Last I checked (3/24/19), Graem gave you a manual patch and then I didn't hear from you. Can you post a little more detail about the issue?

Hello,

I may not be able to help with the technical aspects of your problem, but if you join our discord server there are more people active there willing to help you with this problem!

Sorry for the delayed response. 

• Like 1